STORY – How we became what we are today.

We believe in passion – because only if you really love what you do,
will you be successful at what you do.

SanderStrothmann - Labor
»„We were driven by implementing our own ideas with tremendous freedom, and constantly being able to invent corporate divisions in a customised organisational structure instead of being caught in handed-down structures“,, explains Michael Sander. „Of course, this also meant that we were willing to accept full responsibility for this. Our ideas could only be realised if we worked independently.“«

Our passion is the development of innovative products in the segments cosmetics, biocides and medical products.

Feel and experience our commitment and our associated instinct for trends. We stand specifically for individual, exclusive and thrilling products on the highest specialist and technical levels. And we regularly present new records in „speed to market“.

Because the shorter the time between the idea and the shelf, the sooner you will be successful with your product.

The two businessmen Michael Sander and Rene Strothmann, who met as students in Münster, first spent a few years gaining professional and industry experience in the chemical, cosmetic and pharmaceutical industry before founding SanderStrothmann GmbH in the spring of 2000.

The original founding principle was quickly complemented by other services.

Michael Sander
Michael Sander

Their main activity now was to provide a full cosmetics service, that is the idea of customising a product from start to finish for a customer and reflecting all the areas of competence within the whole in order to reveal all the complicated interfaces between development, production technology, law, marketing and design in a way that made what can be a complex process as easy for the customer as buying an item off the peg.

Shortly after launching the idea, the company successfully carried out its first full-service projects for customers from the fields of pharmacy distribution and TV shopping, and other branded companies from a wide range of distribution channels soon became aware of SanderStrothmann.

Demand increased for the development and production of customised care series for our customers' existing brands – as did the requirements for documentation and quality assurance processes at the same time. This soon called for structures to be extended and for the vertical integration of services that had previously been obtained externally.

The classic industry organisation, always considered too slow and dull and far from the customer, was therefore replaced from the outset by a fractal organisation in which project teams consisting of a maximum of 10 people looked after customers' issues from start to finish, which enabled them to implement these customers' wishes directly with suppliers.

Rene Strothmann
Rene Strothmann

»Fortunately, our customers quickly realised that this previously unconventional form of project management enables us to implement high quality products and creative ideas in an astonishingly short period of time. And our staff not only literally work on nuts and bolts of things, but are constantly experiencing the fascinating route from the initial idea to what then often becomes a product that is distributed internationally.«
Rene Strothmann

Over time, specialists from a wide range of fields were integrated in the teams and new markets developed; cosmetics were followed by biocides (in particular repellents) and medical products. Milestones include the construction and expansion of the development laboratory in 2004 and 2012, the integration of our own design department and various other extensions that would enable us to provide the spatial frame to go with our pleasing level of growth.

What started with the idea of distributing a third-party brand is now, 15 years after its foundation, a specialised innovation hub for the development and manufacture of brand products that are used on the skin.

The cosmetics, medical products and biocides ,that SanderStrothmann produces for its own distribution or for its customers' brands can now be found in the most diverse distribution channels all over the world. SanderStrothmann's expertise is found in almost every country on the planet – on the shelves in pharmacies or dermatologists’ surgeries, in drugstores, supermarkets, mail order catalogues or Internet shops, and of course on the many successful TV shopping programs.

And the biggest driving force for the founders and the entire team is still their enthusiasm for being able to shape their own ideas with a tremendous amount of freedom and under their own responsibility.

Team SanderStrothmann
FIGURES. DETAILS. FACTS
SanderStrothmann
  • Founded in 2000
  • Owner-run
  • Privately owned
Expertise SanderStrothmannExpertise
  • Chemists & biologists
  • Biotechnological engineers
  • Graphic designers
  • Packaging engineers
  • Product managers
  • Project managers
  • Commercial staff
Ausstattung SanderStrothmannFittings
  • Own development laboratory
  • State-of-the-art laboratory equipment:
    Becomix, Binder, Brookfield, Hettich, IKA, Krüss, Mettler Toledo, Julabo, WTW, Zeiss
  • Storage tests in various climate zones
  • GMP-certified manufacture & filling
  • Audited development process
FIGURES. DETAILS. FACTS
Das zeichnet SanderStrothmann ausWhat makes us special
  • Speed
  • Transparency
  • Discretion
  • Exclusivity
Zahlen SanderStrothmannIn figures
  • Number of products currently on the market: > 900
  • More than 200 new products a year
  • Every 2 seconds, one of our products is sold somewhere in the world
Engagements SanderStrothmannOther commitments
Partner Sastomed
Partner Eden Büropark
Partner Spirit49
Partner Bremsenshooter
Partner NoSkito
Partner noreisz
Partner Weissmoor
Partner RoyalDerma
(For individual images click on the picture)
SanderStrothmann-comicstrip.jpg

NEWS

Product of the month july

09 July 2019

neobömi Anti Blue Light Serum – protective day care with primer "Blue Light" is part of the natural sunlight, but from all the electronic devices, more than ever they are...

Product of the month june

10 June 2019

pH-natural Lubricant –Maintains the natural balance of the sensitive skin in the genital area. • perfect glide • authentic feeling • ph natural A natural water-based lubricant that maintains the...

Product of the month may

06 May 2019

Anti-Mosquito- & Anti-Tick-Roll-On –protection for children from age 1. Mosquitoes and ticks becoming more aggressive and intense through global warming and weather escapades. Also more tropic mosquitoes are coming to...

Product of the month april

10 April 2019

Ricarda M.Power C Care – Quick Magic New Skin(2x 100ml) Highly concentrated forms of Vitamin C combined in a revolutionary formula Peeling Gel, Step 1: PCC AHA-Peeling Gel by Ricarda...

CONTACT

STORY – Wie wir zu dem wurden, was wir heute sind.

Wir glauben an Leidenschaft – denn nur, wer etwas wirklich gern tut,
ist auch erfolgreich in dem, was er tut.

SanderStrothmann - Labor
»Unser Antrieb war, mit großer Freiheit eigene Ideen umzusetzen und in einer maßgeschneiderten Organisationsstruktur Unternehmensbereiche immer wieder neu erfinden zu können, statt in tradierten Strukturen gefangen zu sein“, erklärt Michael Sander. „Klar, dass wir im Gegenzug auch bereit waren, dafür die volle Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Unsere Vorstellungen ließen sich nur in der Selbständigkeit realisieren.«

Die Entwicklung innovativer Produkte aus den Segmenten Kosmetik, Biozide und Medizinprodukte ist unsere Leidenschaft.

Spüren und erleben Sie unser Engagement und das damit einhergehende Gespür für Trends. Wir stehen gerade für individuelle, hochwertige und begeisternde Produkte, basierend auf höchstem fachlichem und technischem Niveau. Und dabei stellen wir regelmäßig neue Bestmarken für die „speed to market“ auf.

Denn je schneller es von der Idee bis ins Regal geht, desto eher sind Sie mit Ihrem Produkt erfolgreich.

Michael Sander und Rene Strothmann, die sich im Studium in Münster kennenlernten, sammelten zunächst einige Jahre Berufs- und Branchenerfahrung in der chemischen, kosmetischen und pharmazeutischen Industrie, bevor sie im Frühjahr 2000 die SanderStrothmann GmbH gründeten.

Die ursprüngliche Gründungsidee wurde schnell durch weitere Dienstleistungen ergänzt.

Michael Sander
Michael Sander

Hauptdienstleistung war nun der Kosmetik-FullService, also die Idee, einem Kunden ein Produkt von A bis Z maßzuschneidern und dabei alle Kompetenzbereiche integriert abzubilden, um alle komplizierten Schnittstellen zwischen Entwicklung, Produktionstechnik, Recht, Marketing oder Design so abzubilden, dass ein komplexer Prozess für den Kunden so einfach wird wie der Einkauf eines Artikels von der Stange.

Schon kurz nach Start dieser Idee konnten erste FullService-Projekte für Kunden aus dem Bereich Apothekenvertrieb und des Teleshoppings erfolgreich umgesetzt werden, weitere Markenartikler aus unterschiedlichen Distributionskanälen wurden schnell auf SanderStrothmann aufmerksam.

Die Entwicklung und Produktion maßgeschneiderter Pflegeserien für die bestehenden Marken unserer Kunden wurde immer stärker nachgefragt, zeitgleich stiegen die Anforderungen an Dokumentation und Qualitäts- und Sicherungs-Prozesse. Das erforderte schon schnell den Ausbau der Strukturen und die vertikale Integration von Leistungen, die vordem extern bezogen wurden.

Die immer als etwas zu träge und kundenfern wahrgenommene klassische Industrieorganisation wurde daher von vorneherein durch eine Fraktalorganisation ersetzt, bei der sich Projektteams aus maximal 10 Mitarbeitern von A-Z um die Belange der Kunden kümmern und diese Kundenwünsche dann direkt mit der Vielzahl der Lieferanten umzusetzen wissen.

Rene Strothmann
Rene Strothmann

»Unsere Kunden haben zum Glück schnell gemerkt, dass wir mit diesem bislang unkonventionellen Weg des Projektmanagements qualitativ hochwertige Produkte und kreative Ideen in erstaunlich kurzer Zeit umsetzen können. Und unsere Mitarbeiter arbeiten nicht nur am sprichwörtlichen Zahnrad im Getriebe, sondern erleben immer wieder den faszinierenden Weg von einer ersten Idee zum später häufig international distribuierten Produkt.»
Rene Strothmann

Nach und nach wurden Spezialisten unterschiedlicher Fachrichtungen in den Teams integriert und neue Märkte erschlossen, auf die Kosmetika folgten Biozide (vor allem Repellentien) sowie Medizinprodukte. Meilensteine waren unter anderem der Aufbau und die Expansion des Entwicklungslabors in 2004 und 2012, die Integration einer eigenen Design-Abteilung sowie die diversen Erweiterungsbauten, um dem erfreulichen Wachstum auch einen angemessenen räumlichen Rahmen bieten zu können.

Was mit der Idee des Vertriebs einer Fremdmarke begann, ist 15 Jahre nach Gründung eine spezialisierte Innovationsschmiede für die Entwicklung und Herstellung von Markenprodukten zur Anwendung auf der Haut.

Die Kosmetika, Medizinprodukte oder Biozide, die SanderStrothmann für den eigenen Vertrieb oder die Marken ihrer Kunden produziert, sind inzwischen in unterschiedlichsten Distributionskanälen rund um den Globus anzutreffen. In fast allen Ländern der Erde stößt man auf SanderStrothmann Know-How – im Apothekenregal oder beim Hautarzt, in den Drogeriemärkten, Lebensmittelmärkten, Versandhauskatalogen oder Internetshops und natürlich sieht man sie während der vielen erfolgreichen Sendungen im Teleshopping.

Und immer noch ist die größte Triebfeder für die Gründer und das gesamte Team die Begeisterung dafür, eigene Ideen mit großem Freiheitsgrad und hoher Eigenverantwortung Gestalt annehmen zu lassen.

Team SanderStrothmann
ZAHLEN. DATEN. FAKTEN
SanderStrothmann
  • Gegründet 2000
  • Inhabergeführt
  • Privatbesitz
Expertise SanderStrothmannExpertise
  • Chemiker & Biologen
  • Biotechnologie Ingenieure
  • Grafikdesigner
  • Verpackungsingenieure
  • Produktmanager
  • Projektmanager
  • Kaufm. Mitarbeiter
Ausstattung SanderStrothmannAusstattung
  • Eigenes Entwicklungslabor
  • Modernste Laborausstattung:
    Becomix, Binder, Brookfield, Hettich, IKA, Krüss, Mettler Toledo, Julabo, WTW, Zeiss
  • Lagerungstests in diversen Klimazonen
  • GMP zertifizierte Herstellung & Abfüllung
  • Auditierter Entwicklungsprozess
ZAHLEN. DATEN. FAKTEN
Das zeichnet SanderStrothmann ausDas zeichnet uns aus
  • Geschwindigkeit
  • Transparenz
  • Diskretion
  • Exklusivität
Zahlen SanderStrothmannIn Zahlen
  • Anzahl Produkte gegenwärtig im Markt:
    > 900
  • mehr als 200 neue Produkte pro Jahr
  • Alle 2 Sekunden verkauft sich eines unserer Produkte weltweit
Engagements SanderStrothmannWeitere Engagements
Partner Sastomed
Partner Eden Büropark
Partner Spirit49
Partner Bremsenshooter
Partner NoSkito
Partner noreisz
Partner Weissmoor
Partner RoyalDerma
(Für die Bildstrecke der Einzelbilder klicken Sie bitte auf das Bild)
SanderStrothmann-comicstrip.jpg

NEWS

Teil 3 unserer Serie: Azubis stellen sich vor

18. November 2019

Sandro Vilain ist Auszubildende im 1. Lehrjahr, in der Abteilung International Retail Market Von meiner Ausbildung wünsche ich mir ... „Ich wünsche mir eine lehrreiche und erfolgreiche Ausbildung und einen...

Azubis stellen sich vor - Teil 2

21. Oktober 2019

Selina Sauer ist Auszubildende im 3. Lehrjahr, in der Abteilung TV Mail Order Von meiner Ausbildung wünsche ich mir ... „Besonders freue ich mich darauf, vielfältige Projekte im Team zu...

16. jobmesse osnabrück

24. September 2019

SanderStrothmann holt Aussteller-Award Recruiting-Event 2.0 – am Wochenende hat die 16. jobmesse osnabrück neue Maßstäbe gesetzt. Natürlich ging es nach wie vor darum, Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer erfolgreich zusammenzubringen. Nicht umsonst...

CONTACT